Mother’s love.


I don’t know why you keep mixing honey with vinegar

Everytime I taste your love

My lips bleed for days

& for years, I tried to fit in

It kept lighten me until I dive too far

I was so into you that it made me live out of me

You taught me well

To serve your wounds

Everything that was hurting you, inside

I tried to save you, Mama

But I was loosing me, myself and I in the process

Why aren’t you able to see the obviouness ?

Why can’t you stand that you could be wrong ?

Aren’t you made of human flesh ?

Aren’t you dying ?

Aren’t you loosing the child to whom you gave life ?

Are you a fool, Mama ?

Your tragedy make me sad

I’m helpless

Forced to love you from a distance

You’re a disappointment

Thickheaded to keep your vulnerabilty afar

Cause now, for both of us,

your intimacy is mortal

And we know, Mama, that you are too.

Une réflexion sur “Mother’s love.

Des choses à dire ? BismiLlâh !

